Dedicated to helping you conquer the Spiral

Three’s Company!

Three’s Company!

Jul 15, 2013

This past year has been a heck of a year for Mercenaries for Hire, and Mercenaries101 as a whole. We became an official fansite, started making video guides, got the chance to do a LOT more contests for you guys, saw some new worlds and a small army of new cheat bosses…. it’s been one crazy roller coaster ride! To celebrate, we are hosting

HUGE thanks for Autumn Ice for the amazing graphics!

HUGE thanks for Autumn Ice for the amazing graphics!

 

On July 20th and 21st, we will be hosting a Promethean gear farming event, Three’s Company! We will be farming three bosses for top level no auction gear.
Belloq, Twin Giants, who drops:

  • Storm Caiman’s Tailbiter Ring (no auction, max outgoing heal boost ring)
  • Xibalba’s Dread Seal (no auction, balance damage ring)
  • Ring of Aztlan (no auction, preferred by many as an ice damage ring)
  • storm, myth, and balance no auction decks
  • no trade treasure cards including potent trap and all auras
  • turquoise, amber dust, and merle’s whiskers.

Cipactli, who drops

  • Brutal Ice Arrow Rod
  • Ring of Aztlan (no auction, preferred by many as an ice damage ring)
  • Apocalypto Ring (no auction, death damage ring)
  • myth, death, ice, fire, and storm no auction decks
  • no trade treasure cards including potent trap and all auras
  • turquoise

Guaman Skyfall, who drops

  • Storm Caiman’s Cruel Fang (no auction, general damage and outgoing heal boost athame)
  • Storm Owl’s Terror ring (no auction, storm damage ring)
  • Tears of the Sun Band (no auction, fire damage ring)
  • life, storm, and fire no auction decks
  • no trade treasure cards including potent trap and all auras
  • turquoise

 

As always, we will be meeting at the bosses’ sigils on Scarecrow realm. Our farming sessions will take place at the following times:

Saturday July 20th

Morning Session: CIPACTLI
4:30pm – 6pm British Summer Time / 11:30am – 1pm Eastern / 10:30am – noon Central / 9:30am – 11am Mountain / 8:30am – 10am Pacific

Afternoon Session: BELLOQ TWIN GIANTS
9:30pm – 11pm British Summer Time / 4:30pm – 6pm Eastern / 3:30pm – 5pm Central / 2:30pm – 4pm Mountain / 1:30pm – 3pm Pacific

Evening Session: GUAMAN SKYFALL
2am – 3:30am GMT British Summer Time (sorry!) / 9pm – 10:30pm Eastern / 8pm – 9:30pm Central / 7pm – 8:30pm Mountain / 6pm – 7:30pm Pacific

Sunday July 21st

Morning Session: BELLOQ TWIN GIANTS
4:30pm – 6pm British Summer Time / 11:30am – 1pm Eastern / 10:30am – noon Central / 9:30am – 11am Mountain / 8:30am – 10am Pacific

Afternoon Session: GUAMAN SKYFALL
9:30pm – 11pm British Summer Time / 4:30pm – 6pm Eastern / 3:30pm – 5pm Central / 2:30pm – 4pm Mountain / 1:30pm – 3pm Pacific

Evening Session: CIPACTLI
2am – 3:30am GMT British Summer Time (sorry again!) / 9pm – 10:30pm Eastern / 8pm – 9:30pm Central / 7pm – 8:30pm Mountain / 6pm – 7:30pm Pacific

    Boss Locations

By request, here are maps showing you the location of each boss; keeping all of those Azteca bosses straight can be a bit difficult sometimes!

Cipactli's Cave in Tierra de Brea

Cipactli’s Cave in Tierra de Brea

 

Guaman Skyfall at Seven Stabs of the Knife Temple in the Floating Mountains

Guaman Skyfall at Seven Stabs of the Knife Temple in the Floating Mountains

 

Belloq's location at the Wings of the Obsidian Butterfly shrine in Twin Giants

Belloq’s location at the Wings of the Obsidian Butterfly shrine in Twin Giants

 

Will There Be Prizes?

We’re celebrating, so HECK YEAH! We’ve got some fun stuff to give away, so come join us! You never know when we might start throwing codes out. Hope to see you all then!

  • torre

    I will try to make it need to do something I love lol

  • torre

    Btw what if the realm is full that I can’t join?

    • http://www.mercenaries101.com Katherine Light

      You’ll end up on Area 2. If the realm fills up, we’ll usually have a mercenary waiting on Area 2 as well to help people there. :)

      • torre

        Ty see u there!

  • TwisTED

    Man I wish I had a 90 to run with you all, actually at this point I wish I had a 60, just got back into it after a 3 year hiatus.

  • torre

    btw what are the prizes? tell me if i talk too much lol

    • http://www.mercenaries101.com Katherine Light

      The prizes are part of the surprise, as are the contests. 😉 We like to keep some tricks up our sleeves!

  • SorceressMiklai

    I have a question that some may be wondering:

    Do you have to have access to these bosses or can you port in?

    Also-HAPPY BIRTHDAY Merc101 :)

    ~SM~

    • http://www.mercenaries101.com Katherine Light

      You do need to have access to these bosses to farm them, although you’re welcome to port in to the area and hang out with us at the sigils and join us for contests. :) And HAPPY BIRTHDAY PETNOME!

  • http://w101 valerian

    xdxdxdxdxdxdxdxdxdxd

  • danny

    Do we have to beat these bosses or is not there another way?